Makeup Expiry


I picked up ‘Tea Petal’ blush by MAC yesterday. I realised this morning that I was sold an expired product when I found some spots on the surface of the product, after which I checked the ‘date of manufacture’ on the box. I do love MAC cosmetics but selling an expired product reflects poorly on the company’s recycling policy and on the incompetency of the staff. I must say I am pretty annoyed that I have to go back again to get it exchanged but I’m glad I din’t use it on my face.

ImageImage

Do you remember to check the ‘Date of Manufacture’ everytime you purchase a product?

Comment

